search
Rent $
Bedrooms:
Home > Queens rentals > Queens sublets

Posted: Monday, August 7, 2017 9:22 PM

Reply

Hi there,

The bedroom has a really nice size, it has one closet, can easily fit a queen size bed, a desk with a chair, a dresser or two, plenty of natural light if you like that. The bedrooms are on the opposite side in the layout, with the kitchen, the bathroom and hallway in between, so it gives more privacy. There is no living room just in case you are wondering.

The apartment that we live is in a prewar building in a very well located neighborhood of Ditmars, Astoria, very close to public transportation ( like 1 block and a half ), besides the N and W trains ( 15 min from midtown manhattan ), we are able to find The Q69 among other buses ( half a block away ) is the bus stop. Its a six story building with an elevator.

I work in hospitality at a french restaurant in midtown manhattan, mostly evenings. Before that i go to the gym, i like jogging out doors mostly in Astoria park, have lunch at home and go about my day. I like to keep it to myself in a house but it doesn't mean im antisocial, i just like to keep it to myself. I don't work on weekends but i like to run my errands usually Saturdays maybe Sundays too.

My girlfriend works with production and editing during the week from home. Also, she works for parties Fridays and Saturdays late nights mostly.

My girlfriend and I are a very quiet people and we share the other bedroom, we are looking for somebody who's also quiet and respectful so we can have a nice living together. We don't really have anybody
coming to the apartment for visits.

She has a Chihuahua, a sweet small dog that will bark initially but after she gets to know you she won't bark any longer, really, she's very sweet.

In addition the apartment is located in a really nice area with restaurants around, supermarkets ( Trade Fair and Key Food ), gym, bakeries,groceries and 24 hrs CVS pharmacy right at the corner, the area has been gentrified through the last years.

Astoria park is a 10 minutes walk, just in case you like going to the park to relax, have a pic nic, to running on the track or enjoy a nice view to manhattan by the water.

However, if you are a busy new yorker and are always on the go to work, school and other commitments its a very convenient place to live.

We just ask you to please no guests overnight.

Also, even though i have a fully equipped kitchen, i wouldn't want somebody who's going to cook large meals.

Having a coffee and sandwiches, warm up food in the microwave is ok of course, oat meals...etc is fine. You will have your own space in the refrigerator and cabinet.

Please write a little about yourself, your schedule/routine and what you do for living and what you like to do.

The room is available immediately.

We will take 975$ for a deposit and 975$ for the rent.

21-24 31st Street, apt# 4D, 11105    google map | yahoo map

Bedrooms: 2
Rent: $975

• Location: Astoria, Queens

• Post ID: 123711438 queens
queens.backpage.com is an interactive computer service that enables access by multiple users and should not be treated as the publisher or speaker of any information provided by another information content provider. © 2017 backpage.com